Script to create email account

Posted: 3p in cPanel

The script is /scripts/addpop and takes the following variables:

/scripts/addpop email@domain.com password quota

Let’s say you have a domain linuxtechme.com and want to create an email account admin with a password techme@121 and a quota of 2000 MB, you’d do. Here is the cPanel script to create email account:

/scripts/addpop admin@linuxtechme.com techme121 2000

This script will create a working email account that will show up in cPanel > Email Accounts area.
==========================================================

Comments
  1. HCG diet says:

    This page had a lot of interesting information on it. You know I have been to this site over and over now, off and on. I have yet to make a comment, so I thought I’d drop you a line 🙂 I really appreciate the work you do on here… always providing great content! This one’s going to facebook!

  2. Margareta says:

    Fantastic article ! You havemade some very astute statements and I appreciate the the effort you have put into your writing. Its clear that you know what you are writing about. I am excited to read more of your sites content.

  3. I’ve found myself here many times before while looking various things. I appreciate the detailed articles you write, and in some cases this is the ONLY place I can even find them. Cheers

Leave a Reply

