phpMyAdmin – Error : Cannot start session without errors

Posted: 0p in Php

1. Login in to the server with the root user.

2) Open the file /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/etc/phpmyadmin/php.ini.

[root@server~]# vi /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/etc/phpmyadmin/php.ini

3) Locate the entry for :

session.save_handler = sqlite
session.save_path =/var/cpanel/userhomes/cpanelphpmyadmin/sessions/phpsess.sdb

4) Change this entries to following:

session.save_handler = files
session.save_path = /tmp

5) Save & Exit the file.

6) Now restart the Apache service on the server.

[root@server~]# /etc/init.d/httpd restart
This should sort the issue now.

Comments
  1. HCG diet says:

    Very interesting information! I have been reading on here for awhile off and on, and I finally wanted to make my first comment and reveal myself 😉 I really like some of the news I’ve seen here.

  2. HCG diet says:

    Thanks for this great information! I really appreciate this. I actually let my husband have a look and he posted a link to it on his blog 🙂

  3. This is incredibly intriguing indeed. I am stunned this information is not more generally available, however many thanks for your focus on it! This is probably the most comprehensive source I’ve found to date, and it truly is quite helpful. Cheers

Leave a Reply

