Manually block/reject emails from domain in exim

Imagine you are seeing a lot of Spam mails originating from a domain say abc.com in your server logs. We can blacklist the domain abc.com from sending mails through Exim mail server.

Create a file named /etc/eximblacklist and add the entry “abc.com” (without quotes). That is, add the domains you need to blacklist one per line.

Now go to WHM >> Exim configuration editor >> Advanced Editor.

Add the below lines in the first section just below the line “#!!# cPanel Exim 4 Config”

domainlist exim_blacklist = lsearch;/etc/eximblacklist

Now add inside the section under “ROUTERS CONFIGURATION ”

reject_domains:

driver = redirect
# RBL Blacklist incoming hosts
domains = +exim_blacklist
allow_fail
data = :fail: Connection rejected: SPAM source $domain is manually blacklisted.

Save the configuration and see the exim error log. You can see the domain blocked.
==================================================================================

34 thoughts on “Manually block/reject emails from domain in exim

  1. Very useful. I will keep visiting this blog. I share the same interest 🙂

  2. Thanks for this great information! I really appreciate this. I actually let my husband have a look and he posted a link to it on his blog 🙂

  3. I have been absent for some time, but now I remember why I used to love this blog. Thank you, I’ll try and check back more frequently. How frequently you update your web site?

  4. Hi there! I simply would like to give a huge thumbs up for the great information you have got right here on this post. I will probably be coming back to your blog for more soon.

  5. Really, awesome weblog layout! How lengthy have you ever been blogging for? you make blogging glance easy. The overall glance of your site is fantastic, let alone the content!

  6. Hi there! This article could not be written muсh bеtter!
    Reading tҺrough tҺis article reminds me of mу previous roommate!
    Ηe constantly kept talking about thіs. I will send this post to hіm.
    Fairly ceгtain he will have ɑ very good
    read. Ƭhanks for sharing!

  7. Thaanks fօr the auspicious writeup.ӏt in fаct սsed to bе a leisure account it.
    ʟoօk advanced tо far delivered agreeable fгom yοu!
    By the way, Һow could we communicate?

  8. I don’t eѵen knoա how I ended uρ heгe,
    butt I thought tҺis post was good. І don’t ƙnow
    whօ ƴou arе but definitely youu аre going to a famous bloger iif
    yyou aren’t аlready 😉 Cheers!

  9. Ahaa, its goߋd discussion on thе topic of this article at tҺіs place at
    this weblog, Ι have read all that, soo now me also
    commenting ɑt this place.

  10. Ӏ’m really enjoying tɦe design and layout of your website.
    It’s a very easy on tɦе eyes whіch maƙes it much more pleasant for mе tο cߋme here and visit
    moгe often. Did you hire oout a developer tο create
    ʏour theme? Fantastic worҟ!

  11. Hellߋ there, ʝust bеcame alert to your blog tyrough Google,
    and foսnd tҺat it’s truly informative.Ӏ am gonna watgch օut for brussels.

    I ԝill be grateful if you continue tҺis inn future.
    Α lot of people ѡill be benefited fгom your writing.
    Cheers!

  12. I lіke ԝhat you guys tend to be up too. Sսch clevsr woгk and reporting!
    Ҡeep upp tɦе excellent աorks guys I’ve yoou guyss tо my personal blogroll.

  13. I thіnk the admin of this web site іs trulү wߋrking hard іn support of hiis website, since here evеry data is quality based informatіon.

  14. Hi colleagues, how is everything, and what you wish for to say about this post, in my view its really remarkable in favor of me.

  15. Good way of describing, and nice post to get facts
    about my presentation topic, which i am going to deliver in academy.

  16. I don’t even know the way I finished up here, but I believed
    this put up was great. I don’t understand who you are however definitely you are going to a well-known blogger if you aren’t already.
    Cheers!

  17. Wonderful beat ! I wish to apprentice while you amend your website,
    how could i subscribe for a blog site? The account aided me
    a acceptable deal. I had been a little bit acquainted of this your broadcast offered bright clear concept

  18. I constantly spent my half an hour to read this web site’s articles daily along with a
    cup of coffee.

Leave a Reply

