Cannot load mysql extension. Please check your PHP configuration

Cannot load mysql extension. Please check your PHP configuration

How do I fix this problem under CentOS / RHEL / Fedora Linux Apache web server?

You need to install php-mysql which is a module for PHP applications that use MySQL databases. And you may also need to install the following:

php-mysql : Module for PHP applications that use MySQL databases
php-gd : A module for PHP applications for using the gd graphics library
php-mbstring : A module for PHP applications which need multi-byte string handling
php-mcrypt : Standard PHP module provides mcrypt library support

Type the following command to fix your issue:
# yum -y install php-mysql
# service httpd restart

No need to edit /etc/php.ini as php-mysql package comes pre configured with /etc/php.d/mysql.ini file:
# cat /etc/php.d/mysql.ini

Sample outputs:
; Enable mysql extension module
extension=mysql.so
Optional Modules

To install other modules type:
# yum -y install php-mbstring php-mcrypt php-gd
# service httpd restart

==========================================================

26 thoughts on “Cannot load mysql extension. Please check your PHP configuration

  1. Very interesting information! I have been reading on here for awhile off and on, and I finally wanted to make my first comment and reveal myself 😉 I really like some of the news I’ve seen here.

  2. Hey There. I discovered your blog the use of msn. This is a really smartly written article.
    I will be sure to bookmark it and come back to learn extra of your useful information. Thanks for the post.
    I will certainly comeback.

  3. I’m not sure where you’re getting your information, but good topic.

    I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more.
    Thanks for magnificent info I was looking for this information for
    my mission.

  4. It’s truly very complicated in this busy life
    to listen news on TV, thus I simply use world wide web for that
    reason, and get the most up-to-date news.

  5. Thank үou for the auѕpiсіߋus writeup. It in truth was once a amusement accоսnt
    іt. Glance advanced to more brought agreeable from ƴou!
    ңowever, how could we be in contact?

  6. Fantastic goods from you, man. I have take note your stuff previous to and you are
    simply extremely magnificent. I actually like what you have received right
    here, certainly like what you are saying and the way
    by which you are saying it. You’re making it enjoyable
    and you still care for to stay it sensible. I cant wait to read much more from you.
    That is really a tremendous web site.

  7. A person essentially lend a hand to make critically articles I’d state.
    That is the very first time I frequented your website
    page and to this point? I amazed with the research you made to make this particular
    publish amazing. Excellent task!

  8. I got this web page from my friend who told me about this web page and at the moment this time I am browsing this web site
    and reading very informative articles at this place.

  9. Excellent beat ! I would like to apprentice even as you amend your web site, how could i subscribe for a blog website?
    The account helped me a acceptable deal.
    I have been tiny bit acquainted of this your broadcast provided
    brilliant clear concept

  10. I am truly thankful to the owner of this web site who has shared this wonderful piece of writing at here.

  11. What’s up, yeah this post is actually pleasant and
    I have learned lot of things from it on the topic of
    blogging. thanks.

  12. I am in fact pleased to read this blog posts which consists of tons of helpful facts, thanks for providing these kinds of data.

  13. If some one wants to be updated with newest technologies therefore he must be pay a
    quick visit this web page and be up to date all
    the time.

Leave a Reply

